Posted by: eunice | July 11, 2010

2010 Summer in Toronto

I have started traveling outside Canada since 2005.  I am not sure if it was a bad planning but somehow I was always in the cold weather places during the summer time in Toronto or Copenhagen.  This summer of 2010 I was finally able to schedule my summer holiday in Toronto.  It was a short summer break but it was good enough.

Aside from the regular visit to the shopping mall, we went to the Harbourfront.  Somehow my parents, my sister and my cousin have not been there.  It was a nice sunny day so it was nice walking and strolling along the harbourfront.  We were planning to visit the center island which is just across but we decided to postpone it next time.

Harbourfront reminds me of the harbour in Auckland.  The first time I saw Auckland, I told myself that ‘Huh…its kinda like Toronto….’  Maybe because both cities has its signature tower.  Maybe one day I will jump from the CN tower as well (as I jumped from Auckland’s 192m Sky tower).

CN Tower and the Harbourfront

.

with my sister and parents

 Harbourfront, Toronto Canada, July 10, 2010
Leave a Reply

Categories

