Posted by: eunice | May 31, 2009

Mont Saint Michel, France

France is one of the countries I considered home.  I don’t know why, its just so nice to be here.  If I can teach myself to speak French…ahh maybe I will.  In the meantime, I was lucky enough to be assigned in Paris again.  One of the weekends I was here, I picked to visit Mont Saint Michel.  It is a UNESCO world heritage site and somehow considered the second most visited place in France – after the Eiffel tower.

Mont Saint Michel is in the north coast of France in Normandy.  It is a quite far from Paris and not that easy without a car (not that I am driving);  I decided to take a tour.  It was almost 4 hours.  We stopped over at a restaurant and we were served the famous Omelette Poulard.

Mont Saint Michel

Mont Saint Michel

Awesome view!

Awesome view!

.

.

.

.

See the people in the ground walking...

See the people in the ground walking...

Mont Saint Michel, France May 20, 2009 (http://www.sacred-destinations.com/france/mont-st-michel.htm)

Leave a Reply

Categories

