Posted by: eunice | July 11, 2008

Exploring Asia – Bangkok

It’s been awhile since I have updated my travel blog.  I thought I will not be travelling that much anymore.  But I guess I was mistaken.  I continued my project in China, so the next best thing to do is to continue exploring Asia. 

I have been hearing about Thailand from a lot of people.  Aside from the awesome food, Thailand is one of the countries famous for its beach areas.  Being assigned in China, some of our colleagues were also assigned in India, so we decided to do a mini team building.  Bangkok is the easier country since we do not need to apply for a visa.  Visiting the beach areas was not possible since we were not able to allot enough time.  It was a challenge booking for a flight from Xiamen to Bangkok since Air Asia (the big Asian airline) stopped flying from Xiamen to Bangkok :-(.  We end up paying more and not a direct flight – but it was worth it.

Together with my 3 colleagues from Denmark, we were able to visit some nice spots like Grand Palace,  Kwai bridge, shopping areas, etc.  As always, the food was nice.

with Anne and Eva

with Anne and Eva

with Lars and Eva

with Lars and Eva

Bridge of River Kwai

Bridge of River Kwai

 April 18-20, 2008

Leave a Reply

Categories

