Posted by: eunice | May 9, 2007

Viva Espana!

I have been meaning to go to Spain ever since.  Being a Filipino I have been accustomed to some Spanish cultures and even some spanish terms.  I actually thought I can understand the language since most of my native terms are derived from espanol… but I was wrong.  I was assigned in Madrid for a short period and I have no clue what they are saying 🙂  I think its because of the speed…

Madrid and Barcelona are two of the nice cities in Europe.  Madrid is known for its very old historical places and Barcelona is a combination of both old and new.  Food is also something not to be ignored… the famous tapas, the delicious paella and a lot more.  But one thing that I cannot forget is the longggggg siesta.  Siesta is the term to describe a short nap taken in the early afternoon.  I havent seen people sleeping though but I have experienced having a very long lunch.  Another thing to remember when in Spain is not to go to dinner earlier than 9pm because you definitely cannot…

MADRID

madrid_palacioreal1.jpg

Palacio Real

madrid_plazamayor.jpg

Plaza Mayor

madrid_withdanish.jpg

Enjoying the longggg late lunch with my Danes colleagues

madrid_metropolis.jpg

Madrid city

BARCELONA 

barcelona_sagrada_familia.jpg

Sagrada Familia – designed by Gaudi – a famous architech of Barcelona

barcelona_mnac3.jpg

on top of MNAC – Museum of National Art of Catalunya

barcelona_casamila.jpg

Casa Mila – one of Gaudi’s awesome architectural design

barcelona_beach.jpg

Barcelona’s beach area

barcelona_parkguell1.jpg

Park Guell – another one of Gaudi’s outstanding design… I actually like his design

Madrid – April 2005, March 2007; Barcelona – April 2007

Leave a Reply

Categories

