Posted by: eunice | August 8, 2006

Welcome to China!

Everybody has been talking about China… China is the “in” place to go because of its booming economy… not to mention that it will be the venue for 2008 Beijing Olympics.  I have really fighted to be in project because of 2 things: 1) to work with my favorite colleague finally 🙂 and 2) to experience China.

I have a lot of expectations before arriving China… a lot of people, crazy drivers, millions of bicycles, cheap stuffs and the exotic Chinese foods.  Well, I was correct in most of them.  I arrived Xiamen on a hot August summer day.  It is not different for me as I am used to the hot weather in Manila.  I spent my first weekend in a special island in Xiamen called Gulang-Yu….. and then my excapade in China begins……………

xiamen1.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

