Posted by: eunice | August 1, 2006

Conquering my fears… sky jump at Sky tower

I’ve been afraid of heights all along.. I just dont want to accept it.  I have been to so many towers like CN tower in Toronto, Empire State in NY, Hancock Tower in Chicago and my all time favorite Eiffel tower in Paris.  But one of the most memorable is the Sky tower in Auckland, New Zealand.  This is because I was able to do the Sky Jump. 

skytower1.jpg

Sky tower is  192 meters in height (630 feet) – NZ’s highest jump.

The jump is actually not that bad.  It is the thinking that you are actually jumping from that height.  I almost back out when the girl ask me to let go of the rope.. but I told myself… no! I can do this…  and yes!!! I did it….  This is one of my accomplishments here in NZ and I am very proud of it…

prep4jump.jpg

Preparing for the jump.. need to make sure that everything is ok

skyjump1.jpg

 Looks relax.. but not within 🙂

skyjump2.jpg

 Shocks! I almost forgot to look at the camera

hanging1.jpg

 Awesome view!!!

skyview3.jpg

 From the Observatory view

skyview2.jpg

 Nice to be here…

glassfloor.jpg

 Glass Floor.. kinda like CN Tower in toronto

aptfromabove.jpg

 I can see my apartment from the tower! Apt GM East

orbitrest.jpg

Nice dinner in Orbit restaurant with colleague Claus, gf Mette and son Rasmus.. after the jump

Responses

  1. I’m proud of you sister. I know you can make it! Congratulation……
    from Kuya boboy ( Antipolo City / Philippines )


Leave a Reply

Categories

